5 Nigerian Albums Set To Be Released In 2023

5 Nigerian Albums Set To Be Released In 2023

1 year ago
2 mins read

2022 was an amazing year for Nigerian music, it is no surprise that music listeners at home and worldwide now have their eyes set on what albums the country has to offer in 2023.

While some artists prefer to shock fans with unannounced releases, hoping it boosts listenership, there are a lot of artists that would rather have fans anticipate their releases by giving them expected release dates.

In this article, we take a look at some of the Nigerian Albums we’re expecting in the first quarter of 2023.


 5 Nigerian Albums Set To Be Released In 2023

Pheelz dropped his new single ‘Stand by You’ alongside details of his upcoming sophomore EP release date. The project’s collaborators include BNXN and Davido on Finesse and Electricity respectively.

‘Pheelz Good’  is an eight-track album. Songs on the EP are Ballin, Stand by You, Pheelz Like Summer, Electricity, Finesse, Pablo Escobar, Emi Laye Mi, and Ewelle.

READ ALSO:Jay-Z Named The Greatest Rapper Of All Times


Spinall has confirmed multiple times that his album, ‘Top Boy’, is dropping on the 17th of February. Top Boy is Spinall’s 6th studio album and in the words of Spinall himself, the album will feature all the “Top Mamas and Top Boys” in the music game worldwide.

Constantly tweeting updates, Spinall has informed us that he’s still working on the project but it will still be released on the announced date.

The 17-song album will feature Adekunle Gold on Cloud 9, Asake on Palazzo, Reekado Banks, Phyno, and Ntosh Gazi on Top Mama, Kemuel and Olamide on Bunda, Fireboy DML and 6lack on Sere Remix, Summer Walker, DJ Snake, and Äyanna on Power (Remember Who You Are), with Nasty C on the Power (Remember Who You Are) remix.

READ ALSO:‘You’ Season 4 Review: The Hunter Becomes The Hunted


Kel-P is one more producer turned artist that is tired of playing behind the scenes and wants to dominate the music industry at the forefront. He recently released his single, ‘One More Night’, and shared an Instagram post announcing the release of his upcoming Bully Season Vol. 1 EP.

Apart from One More Night, the tracklist includes 4 other songs: Tropicana Baby, Sundress, True Love, and Feel Lucky.


Following the success of his hit single ‘Abracadabra’, which has a Wizkid remix on the way, Rexxie is set to put out a 12-track sophomore studio album ‘Big Time’ on March 3.

Abracadabra featuring Naira Marley and Skiibii, the incoming Abracadabra remix, Lagos featuring Busiswa, L.A.X, and Shashie, and No More Condition featuring Zinoleesky are some of the songs on the project.

Rexxie has confirmed that the project is ready, but the full tracklist still remains a mystery.


 5 Nigerian Albums Set To Be Released In 2023

His first album in 7 years, Legend Or No Legend is Wande Coal’s grand reentry to Nigeria’s increasingly competitive soundscape.

With recent hits like the rejuvenated Gentility, Come My Way, Hate Me, and Umbrella including features like Kenkele, Flex, and Mama Maradona, the Nigerian legend is confident that there’s still a piece of the fast-changing music scene for him, and is set to claim it with this project in 2023.

With the title already painting a vibrant picture, ‘Legend Or No Legend’ is Wande Coal’s opportunity to remind Nigerian listeners why he’s second to none when it comes to albums. The 13-track album features 2021’s Come My Way and the recently released Kpe Paso featuring Olamide.


Follow Us

Latest from Entertainment

Don't Miss

Music Producer Rexxie Calls For Help Following Arrest In Uganda

Music Producer Rexxie Calls For Help Following Arrest In Uganda

The arrest of Nigerian music producer Rexxie in