#NigeriaDecides2023:Tinubu Wins Obasanjo's Polling unit

#NigeriaDecides2023:Tinubu Wins Obasanjo’s Polling unit

1 min read

Bola Tinubu, the APC’s presidential candidate, won in Ward 11, Unit 22, Olosomi Compound, Totoro/Sokori, Abeokuta, Ogun State, where former President Olusegun Obasanjo voted. Obasanjo had already endorsed Peter Obi, the Labour Party’s presidential candidate.

After counting the valid votes in Ward 11, Zone 6, Unit 22, Abeokuta North Local Government, where Obasanjo voted, the Presidential candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu got 56 votes, while the Labour Party had 9 votes.

READ ALSO:#NigeriaDecides2023: Obi Wins Polling Unit In Ago, Another Near Tinubu Voting Point

Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, scored only 7 votes, while the African Democratic Congress, ADC, scored 8 votes.

READ ALSO  Electoral Act: Buhari Wins As Court Allows Political Appointees To Resign 30 Days To Elections

The void votes is 10. In the Senatorial election, in the polling unit, the PDP scored 31 votes, while the APC scored 37 votes and Labour Party scored 1 vote.

According to the Independent National Electoral Commission, Tinubu won the election (INEC). Obi was defeated by the former governor of Lagos State, who received 55 votes. The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, received 7 votes.

Bisina Somto
+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.