Tinubu Says Reforms To Cut Debt Service To Revenue Ratio Will Be Painful For Nigerians

Tinubu To New Ministers: Your Task Of Nation Building Begins Immediately

4 mins read

President Bola Tinubu has today, 21 August sworn in 45 ministers recently assigned portfolios.

At a Ceremony held in the State House Conference Centre, Abuja, President Tinubu said the nation is currently facing daunting challenges and in tackling them, the expertise of the new ministers, who according to him, were carefully selected, would be needed.

He said their assignments began immediately after they were inaugurated into office and that they must in their various portfolios, work hard to deliver on the objectives of his administration and restore public trust in government.

READ ALSO: Cabinet Reshuffle: Tinubu Transfers Oyetola To Marine & Blue Economy, Momoh Niger Delta Ministry

While congratulating the new ministers, the president wished them success in their new national assignments. The Nigerian leader reminded the new ministers that they have come to serve the entire country, not a region, state, or ethnic nationality and should therefore, strive to deliver so that people can once again believe in the ability of government as an agent of positive transformation.

“We are in this job together to meet the expectations of all Nigerians,” Tinubu told the new ministers.

Some of the ministers sworn in include Nyesom Wike (Rivers) as Federal Capital Territory minister, David Umahi, as Minister of Works, Wale Edun as the minister of Finance and coordinating Minister for the economy, Lateef Fagbemi, Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation, and Mohammed Ali Pate, Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare.

READ ALSO  Dollar Surges To N810 In Official Market, Parallel Traders Maintain Rates Above N1000
Tinubu To New Ministers: Your Task Of Nation Building Begins Immediately
Some of the ministers during inauguration

Others are listed below:

Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tijani

Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Adegboyega Oyetola

Minister of Interior, Hon. Bunmi Tunji-Ojo

Minister of Transportation, Hon. Sai’du Alkali

Minister of Niger Delta Development, Abubakar Momoh

Minister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources, Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri
Minister of State (Gas), Petroleum Resources, Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo

Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo

Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu

Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare, Tunisia Alausa

Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake

Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John

Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru

Minister of State Defence, Bello Matawalle

Minister of Education, Tahir Maman

Minister of State Education, Yusuf T. Sunumu

Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji

Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha

READ ALSO  Lagos Govt Shuts Ojuelegba Flyover Bridge For Truck Barrier Repairs

Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Mairiga Mahmud

Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyar

Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf M. Tuggar

Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam

Minister of State, Steel Development, U. Maigari Ahmadu

Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu

Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa

Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa

Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris

Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong

Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim

Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs, Zephaniah Jisalo

Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev

Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi

Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullah T. Gwarzo

Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu

The Ministry of Environment and Ecological Management has been reserved for Kaduna State.


The oath of office was administered by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola.

+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.