Osun 2022: PDP’s Adeleke Wins Election In 17 Of 30 LGAs 

1 min read

Results of Saturday governorship election in Osun State show that Senator Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won 17 of the 30 Local Government Areas in the state.

According to the official results announced so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), the incumbent Governor, Adegboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress (APC), however, won in the 13 LGAs.

The collation exercise, which commenced in the on Saturday night, is ongoing at the INEC office in Osogbo, the state capital.

Out of the total number of votes so far, PDP has garnered 403,371, while APC scored 375,027.

READ ALSO  Former PDP Chieftain Afegbua Accuses PDP Of Being Behind APC, CAN Rift
+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.