Investment Analysts Address Effect Of Obi, Atiku’s Court Battle On Nigeria’s Economy

#NigeriaDecides2023: Obi Leads In Delta, Atiku Wins Two

2 mins read

The collation centre for the presidential election in Delta State resumed this morning with four local government results announced so far. Results from five local government areas were announced on Sunday.

So far, nine local government results have been officially announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission in the state with Labour Party(LP)  winning in seven LGs while People Democratic Party(PDP)  won two LGs.

Below are the results from the nine local governments announced so far in Delta State

READ ALSO:#NigeriaDecides2023: Obi Defeats Tinubu In Lagos

Bomadi Local Government 

No of Reg. Votes -102,003

No of Acc. Votes -11,003

APC – 2,421

LP- 3,134

PDP- 4,429

READ ALSO  I Was Foolish To Campaign For Tinubu In 1999 - Seun Kuti Regrets

No of valid votes -10,306

Rejected votes -639

Ndokwa West Local Government

No reg. votes – 104,744

No of acc. votes – 27,859

APC – 3,840

LP – 12,889

PDP – 8,599

No of valid votes – 25,927

Rejected votes – 1,932

Ethiope East Local Government

No of Reg. votes – 111,271

No of acc. votes -28,805

APC – 6,314

LP – 10,806

PDP – 7,854

No of valid votes – 26,297

No of votes cast – 28,454

Rejected votes – 2,157

Aniocha South Local Government

No of Reg votes – 98,575

No of acc votes – 22,976

APC – 1,686

LP – 14,208

READ ALSO  2023 Elections: Why Coalition Of Parties Won't Work - Sowore

PDP – 4,602

Valid votes – 21,416

Rejected votes -1,560

Votes cast – 22,976.

Recall that, Prime Business Africa reported that, Labour Party presidential candidate, Mr Peter Obi, defeated the presidential candidate of the All Progressives CongressAsiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, in Lagos State.

According to results collated by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Lagos State collation centre in Yaba, Obi polled 582, 454, while his closest rival, Tinubu scored 572,606.

The result shows that Obi floored Tinubu by a margin of almost 10,000 votes.

Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), garnered 75,750 votes, Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), 8,442 votes.

READ ALSO  Abia Guber: LP's Alex Otti Accuses PDP, INEC Of Attempts To Deny Him Victory

Obi won nine local government areas of the state.  The LGAs are Ajeromi-Ifelodun, Kosofe, Alimosho, Ikeja, Oshodi-Isolo, Ojo and Somolu.

Support Investigative Journalism and Mentorship

Courageous Journalism of Truth,Transparency and Development is in the DNA of Prime Business Africa; By donating as little as N1000 or $1 today, you are helping to keep credible journalism and life-changing information free for all.

Bisina Somto
+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.